Occupational Therapy


The UCT Occupational Therapy Division recognises that while we are responsible for producing quality occupational therapists to serve the public, we acknowledge and value the significant role our practical sites play in shaping their careers and learning. Our Practice Learning  sites are the Division’s partners in our undergraduate programme and offer students invaluable opportunities to develop their skills, professionalism and provide much needed services to the public.

  • Third-year Practice Learning sites

    • Groote Schuur Hospital
    • Aquarius Healthcare/Mitchell's Plain Intermediate
    • Western Cape Rehabilitation Centre
    • Booth Memorial
    • Highlands House
    • New Mitchell's Plain Hospital
    • Mitchell's Plain Community Health Centre
    • Khayelitsha Special School
    • Nompumelelo School
    • Thembalethu Special School gugs
    • Tygerberg Hospital
    • Red Cross
    • Victoria Hospital
    • Lentegeur Hospital
    • Valkenberg
    • Crescent Clinic
    • Vincent Palotti
    • Montrose Manor
    • Welcome Club Valkenberg
    • Ithemba House
    • Alexandra Hospital
    • Open Circle
    • Woodside Special Care Centre
    • Rosedon House
    • Clu de cap
  • Fourth-year Practice Learning sites

    • UCT Vredenberg PL Hub
    • Ikamva labantu seniors club (langa and gugulethu)
    • Christine Revell
    • Domincan school for the deaf
    • Zeekoevlei primary school
    • Village work centre
    • Training Workshops Unlimited (khayelitsha)
    • Association for Persons with Disabilities - hout bay
    • Red Cross Hospital  TLC
    • Work 4 you
    • Schools Improvement Initiatve
    • APD hout bay
    • St Joseph home
    • Langa Chesire home
    • Levana Primary School
    • Lavender Hill High school
    • Groote Schuur Hospital  Work Assessment Unit
  • Elective Sites

    Coming soon